top of page
Events | Padder Tennis New Zealand

Events

Kids playing Padder Tennis NZ  | Padder Tennis New Zealand

The Ōtaki Summer Series of Padder Tennis!

Presented by Padder Tennis New Zealand & Beach FM

All of the Summer Series event dates are family-friendly and FREE to the public with some giveaways.

 

The weekend of February 10 and February 11, players are encouraged to enter into our Singles and Doubles Fun Tournament with prizes. Give Padder Tennis a go through January and you may want to play doubles with a friend in the Fun Tournament.

The Summer Series and Fun Tournament are both lead-ins to the Kapiti Coast's biggest community event, the Ōtaki Kite Festival 

Otaki Kite Festival 2024 | | Padder Tennis New Zealand

Contact us to register or register when you give it a go!

Kids Holiday Programme | Padder Tennis New Zealand

FREE!!

Kids Holiday Programme

Participate in fun games with your friends, learn the basics and set yourself up for a successful summer of Padder Tennis. Good timing to also bring the Padder Tennis skills back home for Christmas and Boxing Day activities in the driveway or against the wall in the garage.

Fri Dec 22 -  10 am - 2pm
Sat Dec 23 - 10 am - 2pm 
Sun Dec 24 -  10 am - 2 pm

FREE!!

FREE!!

The Summer Series

Plan your weekend trips to Ōtaki Beach this summer. The beautiful surroundings of the beach and Padder Tennis courts make for a great day out with friends and family. Bring a picnic and play some Padder Tennis on our new courts next to the BP Surf Lifesaving Club.

Sat Dec 30 & Sun Dec 31 - 10 am - 2 pm 

Sat Jan 6 & Sun Jan 7 - 10 am - 2 pm 

Sat Jan 13 & Sun Jan 14 - 10 am - 2 pm 

Sat Jan 20 & Sun Jan 21 - 10 am - 2 pm 

Sat Jan 27 & Sun Jan 28 - 10 am - 2 pm 

Sat Feb 3 & Sun Feb 4 - 10 am - 2 pm

The Summer Series | Padder Tennis New Zealand
Fun Tournament | Padder Tennis New Zealand

Entry Fee

Fun Tournament 

Sat Feb 10 & Sun Feb 11 - 10am - 4pm
Prize Giving Sunday Feb 11 - 4pm

Register to play in the first Padder Tennis tournament of your life, outside the school playground! All equipment is provided by our experienced tournament director.

 

  • To register, a $15.00 entry fee applies for one player to enter a singles event or a doubles event.

  • A $20.00 entry fee applies for one player to enter both singles and doubles.

  • No more than two draws per person. Singles and Doubles events will be planned for our Open Adult, U18, U12 and U8 categories.

  • Depending on entry numbers, we reserve the right to amend the tournament format.

  • Prizes donated by Padder Tennis New Zealand will go to all category winners.

  • Food will be provided on both days. Bring a picnic, beach gear, and sneakers and experience the fun this summer!

Where to find the events

Address

The basketball half court and Padder Tennis courts next door to the BP Surf Life Saving Club at Otaki Beach.

Our Partners

We thank our partners and supporters for funding the drive to make Padder Tennis accessible to more schools and kids.

Nuku Ora logo | Partner | Padder Tennis New Zealand
PelorusTrust | Partner | Padder Tennis New Zealand
PCL | Partner | Padder Tennis New Zealand

Supported by

Sals Pizza | | Partner | Padder Tennis New Zealand
bottom of page